Login

Bison Courier, January 9, 2014

Embedded Scribd iPaper - Requires Javascript and Flash Player
$1.00
By Beth Hulm With just one day remaining in 2013, the five-man Board of Perkins County Commissioners convened to take care of last minute business before closing the books on the old year. They will meet again on January 7 to begin a new year of county business. There was discussion about stationing a motor grader in the far southern part of the county where somebody local would be hired to operate it for snow removal. Jamie Gerbracht had expressed an interest in doing that job and was present last Monday morning to hear what the county board had to say about the idea. It has been done in the past but, according to acting highway superintendent Duane Holtgard, “Logistically, it’s a nightmare” when it comes to maintenance and re-fuelling. He also said that the county doesn’t have the extra equipment to leave some of it sitting in the country. Right now, there are six men and six blades and there are times when they are all needed. It might be a feasible option to place equipment throughout the county if there was more equipment, Holtgard said. “We need more people (operators) for the amount of roads,” he said. “We have enough people for the equipment we have.”
County Commission holds final meeting in old year
Volume 31 Number 30 January 9, 2014
Includes Tax
The
Official Newspaper for the City of Bison, Perkins County, and the Bison School District A Publication of Ravellette Publications, Inc. P.O. Box 429 • Bison, South Dakota 57620-0429 Phone: (605) 244-7199 • FAX (605) 244-7198
Bison Courier
Holtgard thinks that his men can get the job done without having additional help. His philosophy is to “poke it all open” so that people can get out and then drop the wings on the plows to clean up the roads. Chairman Mike Schweitzer voiced objections to playing favorites. “If we’ve got (a grader) down south, I want one up north,” he said. “We just have to treat all areas of the county equally.” The issue may be re-visited when a new highway superintendent is hired. The application deadline was January 1. Commissioners will begin interviewing candidates soon. As of last week’s meeting, there were four applicants. Tyler Fisher was recently hired and is the newest member of the highway crew. Holtgard had an update on the Mack truck that the county recently purchased off a Sanborn County bid. The truck is currently in Rapid City being outfitted with equipment – a box, a snow plow and a hoist. A Brookings County bid is being used for the equipment part of the package. Holtgard would also like to add a sander, which was not on the special meeting agenda so no action was taken on making that purchase although the general consensus of the board was that continued on page 8
Hauser bags mountain lion in Montana
South Dakota Farmers Union (SDFU) member Vaughn Meyer of Reva, S.D. has been appointed by Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack to another term on the Cattlemen’s Beef Promotion and Research Board, also known as the Cattlemen’s Beef Board (CBB). Meyer is an Angus producer that owns and operates SoDak Angus. He has over 50 years of involvement in cattle production and is a lifelong member of SDFU. “Vaughn Meyer has worked very hard during his first three years on the CBB and I know he will continue to be a strong advocate for South Dakota’s cattle farmers and ranchers,” said SDFU President Doug Sombke. “In addition to his three years on the CBB, Meyer has served over 11 years on the South Dakota Beef Industry Council and is a natural leader for the South Dakota cattle industry. We are for-
SDFU member Meyer appointed to another term on Cattlemenʼs Beef Board
tunate to have him appointed to another term on the CBB.” The CBB consists of 103 members appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture for three-year terms. The number of board members is determined according to the number of cattle in each state or region. South Dakota has four members on the CBB. South Dakota’s members in addition to Meyer include Danni Beer of Keldron, Linda Gilbert of Buffalo, and Gary Sharp of Bath. The CBB oversees the collection and management of $1-per-head on all cattle sold in the United States and the equivalent on imported cattle, beef and beef products. On December 30, 2013, Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack announced 41 appointments to the CBB. The announcement with the other appointments can be found here.
Joesy Hauser went with his stepdad, Rich Kokesh, to the Little Belt Mountains in Montana where they tracked and treed this cat. After several miles, several days, and deep snow, they finally came upon this guys track. Pictured is Justin and Joesy. Justin helps hunters track their prey, he also had the dogs that treed the cat.
2 • The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014
SDSU announces graduates
The following students were candidates for graduation after the Fall 2013 session at South Dakota State University. Alyssa Anne Martin, Bison Master of Science in SD Graduate School
T
Alcoholics Anonymous is meeting weekly in Bison. The group meets every Thursday at 7:00 p.m. in the basement of the Presbyterian Church. Everyone is welcome.
The Bison Food Pantry will be open one week later than usual in January. The date is January 15th, 2014 from 2:30 - 4:30. If you have a food need, please come.
January 15th at American Lutheran in Bison: Potluck meal at 6:30 with program following. The Rev. Elizabeth Eaton will be present, see article on page 11.
his
in Bison week
Nutrition Site Menu
Thursday, January 9
Chicken alfredo Italian vegetables grape juice fruit crisp
FCSAmerica Agriculture Scholarship available to South Dakota State University students
Farm Credit Services of America (FCSAmerica), a customer-owned financial cooperative, announced today it will offer $2,500 scholarships to juniors and seniors at land grant universities in Iowa, Nebraska, South Dakota and Wyoming. FCSAmerica will provide scholarships to six South Dakota State University (SDSU) qualifying students studying agriculture or ag business in the 2014-2015 academic year. 2014 marks the 18th year that FCSAmerica will offer land grant scholarships through its scholarship program. Application information and complete scholarship criteria are available at fcsamerica.com/scholarships. Printed applications are also available at the College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences at SDSU, Ag Hall156. The deadline for the SDSU scholarship application is February 15, 2014, and completed applications must be sent to Dr. Don Marshall at SDSU. “These scholarships provide needed financial assistance to eligible students and contribute positively to the future of agriculture and rural America,” said Bob Schmidt, senior vice president, FCSAmerica, Pierre. “Providing educational support to our future
Who needs to be certified or recertified as a Private Pesticide Applicator? If you plan to apply any pesticides to produce an agricultural commodity worth $1,000 or more to land that you or your employer rents or owns, you need to be certified. It does not matter what
Private Pesticide applicators
pesticide you apply (herbicide, insecticide, fungicide, etc.) you need to be certified as a private applicator, explained Buyung Hadi, SDSU Extension Pesticide Applicator Training & Urban Entomology Specialist.
$2,500 scholarships available to juniors and seniors for 2014-2015 academic year
Hot beef on whole grain bread mashed potatoes w/gravy corn broccoli bake peaches ice cream Spanish rice w/hamburger seasoned spinach grape juice orange
Friday, January 10
Monday, January 13
To have your NON-PROFIT meeting listed here, please submit them by calling: 244-7199, or e-mailing to: courier@sdplains.com. We will run your event notice the two issues prior to your event at no charge.
Tuesday, January 14
HAPPY BIRTHDAY Chicken & dressing baked squash harvest beets fruit cocktail cake
Wednesday, January 15
Meatloaf baked potato lima beans w/pimento pineapple tidbits whole wheat dinner roll
producers and agribusiness leaders is one of the many ways we support the South Dakota communities we serve.” Other scholarship criteria include a grade-point average of 3.0 or higher, written essay, agriculture background or work experience in agriculture, career interest and residency by state. Students must be enrolled in their university’s College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources with course work emphasis in agribusiness or economics, or enrolled in the College of Business Administration with course work emphasis in agribusiness, finance, accounting or economics to be eligible for the FCSAmerica scholarships. Through its community involvement program, FCSAmerica contributes more than $425,000 each year in educational scholarships and sponsorships for its Young and Beginning Program, 4-H, FFA and other agriculture leadership programs in its four-state area. In 2013, FCSAmerica and its employees contributed more than 5,000 volunteer hours and more than $2.2 million dollars in community involvement support to organizations in Iowa, Nebraska, South Dakota and Wyoming.
Periodicals Postage Paid at Bison, SD 57620 POSTAL PERMIT #009-944 Published weekly every Thursday by Ravellette Publ., Inc. at PO Box 429, Bison SD 57620-0429 Telephone: 605-244-7199 • Fax: 605-244-7198 E-mail Addresses: courier@sdplains.com couriernews@sdplains.com SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Bison ............................................................................$36.04 Meadow, Shadehill, Prairie City, Reva & Lodgepole ........$35.36 Lemmon........................................................................$36.04 in state ........................................................$39.00 + sales tax out of state (Includes all Hettinger addresses.) ...$39.00 (no tax)
THE BISON COURIER
POSTMASTER: Send address changes to The Bison Courier, PO Box 429, Bison SD 57620-0429 Deadlines: Display and Classified Advertising: Mondays at 12:00 p.m. Legals: Fridays at 12:00 p.m. Publisher: Don Ravellette Editor/Office Manager: Arlis Seim Asst. Editor/Reporter: Lita Wells Ad Sales: Beth Hulm (605-244-5231), Beth@sdplains.com
COPYRIGHT: Ravellette Publications, Inc. All rights reserved. Nothing may be reprinted, photocopied or in any way reproduced from this publication, in whole or in part, without the written consent of the publisher.
The recent utility billing for November usage (payable by Jan. 15) included an additional $8 monthly fee, per resolution 2013-1, for every water meter in town. It is designated to repay Bison’s share of a $5.1 million state loan that Perkins County Rural Water owes. Bison used money from PCRW to rebuild the infrastructure system in town and, therefore, is liable for part of the debt. The City of Lemmon and all rural water users will also pay a share of the amount due. It is payable over the next 40 years. The Town Board of Bison apologizes for any inconvenience that this additional charge may cause its consumers and for a lack of communication before it appeared on the December billing. Respectfully submitted, Juell Chapman Chairman of the Board Town of Bison
Dear Editor and residents of Bison
Its Bingo time!! Jan. 12 at 1:30. Community Center. Lunch will
Highlights & Happenings
be served, $1.00 per card play all afternoon. Lots of prizes.
The Dewey, Meade, Perkins & Ziebach County FSA offices would like to keep you informed of the following items important to USDA programs. If you have any questions please contact the Dewey County office at 865-3522 ext 2, Meade County at 347-4952 ext 2, Perkins at 244-5222 ext 2 or Ziebach County at 365-5179 ext 2. DATES TO REMEMBER: JANUARY 15 – Final date for late filling 2014 winter wheat, rye, and perennial forage where the fees will be waived JANUARY 17 – Last day to return COC election ballots after received new ones mailed December 20 JANUARY 20 – OFFICE CLOSED FEBRUARY 17 – OFFICE CLOSED MARCH 15 - Last day to purchase NAP for 2014 Spring Planted and Forage Crops JANUARY 2014 INTEREST RATES Interest Rate for Commodity and Marketing Assistance Loans
USDA/Farm Service Agency news
is 1. 125% Interest Rate for Farm Storage Facility Loans is 2.250 7 YEAR Interest Rate for Farm Storage Facility Loans is 2.875 10 YEAR Interest Rate for Farm Storage Facility Loans is 3.000 12 YEAR FLP Farm Operating Loan Interest is 1.875% FLP Farm Ownership Loan Interest is 4.125% Farm Changes for 2014 To prepare for the upcoming year, FSA is requesting that all farm changes be reported to the office. Changes include any land that has been bought or sold, any ground that has had an ownership change or if you are farming different land than you did the previous year, changing from cash to share rent or share to cash rent, and any corporation, LLP, LLC, Trust or other entity that has been formed in the last year that now owns or operates ground. New mailing addresses or direct deposit accounts need to be updated. Please report any changes now to avoid delays.
Jim and Vera Wilson and Herb Fried were New Year’s Day guests of Mary Ellen Fried. Greg and Peggy Fried joined them for supper. Jean and Raymond Akers were Friday afternoon visitors of Mary Ellen Fried. Bud and Mary Petik of Sandy,
Meadow News ...By Tiss Treib
Utah were Monday through Friday house guests of Jerry and Carolyn Petik. New Year’s Day, Jerry and Carolyn Petik were among the afternoon visitors of Irene Young. New Year’s Day, Jerry and Carolyn Petik were among the supper guests of Jim and Kim Petik.
The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014 • 3
Fred and Bev Schopp spent Thursday and Friday overnight in Ft. Pierre. Laurie and Danci Hoff; Jessie Ginther; Weston, Katelin and Triston Ginther brought food out and the granddaughters prepared a meal for Fred and Bev Schopp.
Tuesday, Dawn Harris stopped by in the evening for a brief visit. Bridget Keller and the boys were supper guests of Duane and Dawn Harris. Wednesday evening, Albert Keller returned home from work. Friday, the Keller’s traveled to the home of Patricia Keller at Trail City and spent the night. The boys will be spending the week with Grandma. Saturday, Albert and Bridget Keller traveled to Bismarck for the day. Sunday, Albert and Bridget Keller traveled to Cabo, Mexico for the week. Tiss Treib was among those who attended the Church council meeting at the church Monday evening. Tiss Treib called on Jim and Angie Spenny Thursday afternoon. Tiss Treib made a trip to Lemmon Friday around noon. Tiss Treib spent Friday through Sunday at the Western
Rosebud News....By Tiss Treib
Horizon’s Care Center, due to the weather. Tiss Treib visited with Goldie Baker Saturday evening. Tiss Treib and Shirley Dreiske played pinochle with Lucylle Doerr and Fern Sipma Saturday evening at the Western Horizon’s care center. Kylee Sandgren helped her grandmother, Thelma Sandgren, get ready for their early Christmas. After the Christmas Eve Services at the Presbyterian Church in Bison, the Sandgren families had supper and celebrated Christmas eve at the James and Marci Sandgren home, not the ranch. Sorry for the mistake. New Year’s Day, Vince Gunn brought Thelma Sandgren‘s mail in and they had coffee and a good visit. Thursday, Thelma Sandgren called Steve Sandgren because she had low water pressure. He found a broken pipe on the waterer, they then called Dick Vliem
and he came and fixed it and they all had lunch together. Friday, Thelma Sandgren went to Hettinger, she visited at the Nursing Home and came home early due to the unpredictable weather. Saturday, James and Marci Sandgren came out to the ranch, James had to fix things and feed horses. Marci helped Thelma put some holiday items away. It was an enjoyable get together. Lexi Johnson spent Saturday with her grandmother, Shirley Johnson and helped her take down the Christmas tree. Jim and Patsy Miller spent New Year’s Day evening in Bison attending Eastern Star. Jim and Patsy Miller traveled to Lemmon Saturday. Jim and Patsy Miller were in Hettinger Friday and visited with Violet Miller at the Nursing Home. Tim and JoAnne Seim called on Chet and Mandy Anderson and family.
Monday, January 13 Chicken noodle casserole green beans whole grain roll salad bar fruit & milk Tuesday, January 14 Sloppy joes string cheese salad bar fruit & milk
Scalloped potatoes & ham whole grain roll salad bar fruit & milk Thursday, January 16 Hamburgers french fries salad bar fruit, milk
Wednesday, January 15
These girls sure do have fun!
4 • The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014 Town and Country has busy December
Homestead Heights residents and guests joined a Christmas sing-along on the Saturday before Christmas. Seated, left to right, Jill Archibald, Sylvia Weishaar, Norman Kopren, Edith Meland, Eldora Ogdahl, Becky Carlson, Darlene Kolb, Allen Morris and Della Hatle.
December was a busy and fun month for the ladies at Town and Country Extension Club. Festivities began early in the month with the decorating of a lighted angel tree at the courthouse for Parade of Trees. That tree won the best lighted tree contest. Community members were invited to place gifts for women and children beneath the tree, which were then donated to Communities Against Violence and Abuse in Lemmon to be given away as Christmas presents to the people who used those facilities throughout the year.
Immediately following the tree decorating, club members gathered at Mom's Place for lunch, in honor of Vera Kraemer who has moved away from the community. Per the club by-laws, Kraemer was presented with a farewell gift. On Sunday evening, Dec. 15, Beth Hulm hosted the club Christmas party in her home. There was a potluck dinner, a couple of games, some caroling and a gift exchange. Finally, on Saturday, Dec. 22, the group met again in Homestead Heights center building
where they hosted a Christmas sing-along and provided a light supper for residents and friends. Joyce Waddell furnished birthday cake and ice cream to all who came in honor of her mother, Edith Meland's, upcoming 94th birthday, which was on Christmas Day. As Town and Country members prepare for another year of activity, they invite anybody who would like to join them to please call Hulm, 244-5231. The regular January meeting will be Thursday, Jan. 23 at 7:00 p.m.
December box top winners
The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014 • 5
Students in Mrs. Kahler's 1st grade class enjoyed making and eating these edible Christmas trees. These students brought in the most Boxtops, Our Family Labels and Campbell's Soup upc codes this month, and received this reward. Back: Jacelyn Watson-Veal, Grace Holzer, Jetta Hulm, Grace Juergens, Molly Lemer, Jozi Schuchard, Matti Krautschun, Jada Peck Front: Talon Lundberg, Kaden Glover, Colt Kopren, Josh Cook, Colbin Seidel.
Obituaries
6 • The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014
Victor Merno Blade
Maurice Hamilton
Maurice Hamilton, age 90 of Reva, South Dakota, passed away December 21, 2013 at Sandstone Manor in Spearfish. Maurice Gordon Hamilton was born July 2, 1923 at Strool, South Dakota to Ralph and Marianna (Giannonatti) Hamilton. Maurice was raised on the family homestead in the Cash community, which he later purchased from his father. Maurice attended rural grade school and graduated from Hettinger High School in 1941, where he was active in sports. Following graduation he worked in Bison as a mechanic and electrician. Maurice served his county during WW II, by joining the U.S. Navy in June of 1944, onboard the destroyer ship U.S. Stormes, helping “shoot the big guns” in the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans. He was honorably discharged in May of 1946. He returned to being an electrician and mechanic, along with working on the family homestead. He married Dixie Marie Blomberg, on June 2, 1951 and they lived east of Prairie City, where he raised cattle and Dixie taught country schools. Maurice and Dixie had one son, Blair Martin, born July 8, 1961. Following the death of Dixie’s brother Martin “Bud” Blomberg, Maurice and Dixie moved to her home ranch in the Slim Buttes to help her mother. Maurice continued raising cattle and begin mov-
ing haystacks throughout the area, before the era of the big bales. Later, Blair also joined the ranching operation. Maurice was farsighted and utilized the technique of artificial insemination to build up a fine herd of registered Simmental cattle, which sold throughout the United States, and he served as president of the American Simmental Association. He was an avid hunter and fisherman. Among his trophies was a caribou head, from a hunting excursion in upper Canada, where they were dropped off on the tundra by a ski plane that would return to pick them up a week later (they hoped)! Maurice was also an avid rodeo fan, especially of his son, “Badlands Blair” who won many championships. Due to failing health, Maurice left the beloved ranch and his cows and moved to Spearfish. He remained an integral part of the ranching operation even from town. Maurice was hardworking, honest and remained sharp minded and witty to the very end. Maurice was preceded in death by his wife Dixie in 2010, and son, Blair Martin in 2009. Also preceding him in death were his parents Ralph and Marianna; two sisters, Hazle Hanson and Shirley Aaker and one brother Jim Hamilton. Maurice is survived by nieces and nephews, other extended family and many friends. Memorial services will be held at the Reva Hall on January 11, 2014 at 11:30 a.m. Interment will be 1:00 p.m. Monday, January 13, 2013 at the Black Hills National Cemetery near Sturgis. A memorial has been established to benefit the Reva Fire Department, PO Box 96, Reva SD 57651. Arrangements are under the care of Kinkade Funeral Chapel of Sturgis. Condolences may be sent to the family at www.kinkadefunerals .com.
Victor Merno Blade, 65, died at his home of natural causes on Thursday, December 26, 2013. Funeral services were held at 10:00 a.m. Friday, January 3, 2014 at Redeemer Free Lutheran Church in Canton, SD. Visitation was Thursday from 2-8 p.m., family present 6-8 p.m., at Anderson Funeral Home in Canton. Victor was born September 29, 1948 in Lemmon, SD to Marion and Lula (Ford) Blade. Victor was a farmer and rancher for his entire life. He loved riding horses, fishing, farming, and working in his garden. He was a skilled mechanic and enjoyed tin-
kering. He will be remembered for always lending a hand when needed. He recently began attending Redeemer Free Lutheran Church in Canton. Victor is survived by his children, Ian (Carla) Hettinger, ND, Brad (Kristie), Belfield, ND, Cherri (Steve) Hendricks, Hettinger, ND, and Justin (Jamie), Canton, SD; brothers, Randy, Terry, Neil, David, and Leonard; sisters, Cindy and Linda; 11 grandchildren; and 3 greatgrandchildren. He was preceded in death by his parents; brothers, Willie and Val; and sister, Sherry. www.andersonandsonsfh.com
Wishing peace to bring comfort, courage to face the days ahead and loving memories to forever hold in your hearts, in the loss of your loved ones.
Pastor’s Perspective
“Happy New Year”! We have been hearing this for the last couple weeks now. We, well I, struggle with writing 2014 for a good amount of time before my mind get acclimated to the new year then it is about time to change to the next year. Time sure rolls on. Epiphany is the time we celebrate the coming of the Magi following the star, looking for the Savior. When we were in Alaska the people of the Russian Orthodox Church celebrated the birth of Jesus about the same time as Epiphany. They would walk from house to house following someone carrying a star that would spin as a wheel. I don’t know how the person to carry the star was chosen but it was considered an honored and special position. They would fly from village to village and do the same. There are a number of traditions with this I would disagree with and doctrines I would disagree with BUT I appreciated the thought of following the star to worship Jesus. In Matthew chapter 2 we have the account of the Magi coming looking for the King of the Jews. They followed their GPS (GOD PREPARED STAR) to Jerusalem. They went to the palace to look for the King, a very logical place to look for him. Many times when we travel we can go hundreds of miles with a map and struggle when we get to the details of the final few miles or blocks. God had a plan for these Magi going to Herod with the question of “where is the King?” The Magi found the Savior and Worshiped Him and brought gifts. They returned home a different way because Herod was a ruthless and jealous king and tried to destroy this baby Jesus. But it was the indication that this Immanuel (God with Us) was for the gentiles as well. The message had gone out to the shepherd, indicating that the Savior had come for the common people and then including the Magi. What a marvelous plan including you and me. By faith the Magi followed the star to the Savior. You and I by faith, believing in Christ as our personal Savior, can have eternal life with Christ. Have a great New Year and do not neglect Worship of the Savior in your lives.
Pastor Henry Mohagen Slim Buttes Lutheran Church Reva, South Dakota
The Canadian Pacific (CP) railway announced on Thursday, January 2, that it will sell the former Dakota, Minnesota and Eastern (DM&E) rail line, west of Tracy, Minn., to Genesee & Wyoming, Inc., for $210-million Genesse & Wyoming is a Greenwich, Conn., based rail company that is the nation’s largest operator of short-line rails. The sale involves 660 miles of track.CP will retain the former DM&E holdings east of Tracy. The announcement comes shortly after the Surface Transportation Board (STB) issued a decision on the state of South Dakota's Canadian Pacific petition requiring CP to produce documentation of capital investments made to improve the line. “I am hopeful this sale to a short-line operator is in the best interest of the state,” said Governor Dennis Daugaard. “With the recent decision from the Surface Transportation Board, I am also hopeful that our questions about the Canadian Pacific’s obligations to improve the line will be answered. As I’ve said before, South
Genesee & Wyoming buys DM&E Railroad
Dakotans deserve to know whether CP kept its promises. The line is too important to our state for our questions to go unanswered.” Last year, Daugaard set forth four values that he would use to determine whether or not to support any future sale of the line. Those values are: •The buyer’s ability and willingness to maintain and operate the line between Pierre and Rapid City. •The buyer’s ability to maintain healthy competition, both as to shipping rates and access to markets. •The buyer’s ability to provide a high level of service to South Dakota shippers and producers. •The buyer’s commitment to providing long term service in South Dakota. “The fact that the proposed sale is to a well-known short line operator appears to be a good step in the right direction,” the governor added. The STB rendered their decision on December 19, which will also require the Canadian Pacific to answer written questions and produce further documentation requested by the state. After CP indicated that it may sell the line west of Tracy, Minn., the governor filed a petition with the STB. The petition requested that the STB look into whether CP fulfilled the representations it made while seeking to acquire the line. Based upon CP’s representations, the STB approved the company’s purchase of the DM&E Railroad in 2008. After filing the petition, the governor traveled to Washington, D.C. to discuss the importance of the line with United States Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack and United States Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx. Since the fall of 2012, Daugaard and members of his administration have been in contact with CP to examine whether CP had fulfilled its promises to the STB. Though there has been some communication with CP, the governor’s questions have still largely gone unanswered. The deal is expected to close by the middle of 2014, provided it receives approval from the U.S. Surface Transportation Board and meets other conditions. Genesee & Wyoming Inc., which operates short-line and regional freight railways in the United States, Australia, Canada, the Netherlands and Belgium. According to a story in The Canadian Press, Calgary, “G&W will rename the line the Rapid City, Pierre & Eastern Railroad
The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014 • 7
and will hire 180 employees, most of whom will have already been working on the line. It will be able to link up to the networks of CP and other major North American railways.” The Canadian Press also reported, “As a result of the transaction, CP is expected to record a net after-tax writedown of about $240-million in its fourth-quarter 2013 financial statements. The sale is expected to be cash positive for the Calgary-based railway and have no material effect on future earnings.” According to reports from “The Street,” “It (Genesee & Wyoming) expects the acquisition to generate annual revenue of $65 million and boost earnings per share immediately.”
Church Services Directory
Sunday School 9:30 a.m. • Worship Service - 10:30a.m. Wednesday Prayer Mtg. - 7:30 p.m.
Grace Baptist Church • Pastor Phil Hahn Church of Christ
Sat. evening services • GR Luth. - 5:00 p.m. •American - 6:30 p.m. Sunday morning services •Rosebud - 8:00 a.m. • Indian Creek - 10:30 a.m.
Prairie Fellowship Parish ELCA • Pastor Dana Lockhart
18 mi. south of Prairie City - Worship Service - 10:00 a.m.
Christ Lutheran Church WELS
Pastor Gerhardt Juergens
Sunday Bible Class - 8:00 a.m., Worship Service - 8:30 a.m.
Seventh Day Adventist Church • Pastor David Moench
Blessed Sacrament Catholic Church • Fr. Tony Grossenburg
Saturday Mass: - Morristown - 4:45 p.m., Lemmon 7:15 p.m. Sunday Mass: Lemmon - 8:15 a.m., Bison - 11:00 a.m. Sabbath School - 2:00 p.m., Worship Service - 3:00 p.m.
South Jct. of Highways 73 & 20 Sunday School - 10:00 a.m., Worship Service - 11:00 a.m.
Coal Springs Community Church
First Presbyterian Church • Pastor Florence Hoff, CRE
Worship Service - 10:30 a.m. Sunday School - 9:30 for all ages Reva • Sunday School 9:45 a.m. for all ages •Worship Service - 11:00 a.m., WMF 2nd Wednesday at 1:00 p.m. Prairie City Sunday School - 10:00 a.m., Morning Worship - 11:00 a.m. Vesper Service - 6:00 p.m., Wed. Evenings - 7:30 p.m.
Holland Center Christian Reformed Church Pastor Brad Burkhalter • Lodgepole
Worship Service - 8:00 a.m.
Slim Buttes Lutheran • Pastor Henry Mohagen
Beckman Wesleyan Church • Pastor Brad Burkhalter
8 • The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014
Perkins County Commission Special Meeting
1980 International Truck Foster moved, Henderson seconded to rescind the motion on the 1980 International Truck since a higher bid was received at the time of the bid opening and was not noticed, motion carried. Henderson moved, Ottman seconded to accept the high bid from Laurence K. Carr in the amount of $580, motion carried. the January meeting. •Tyler Fisher has been hired to work for the Highway Department at base wage of $15.35. He will begin the first full week of January. •Discussion was held on the Bison Township Culvert installation. derson seconded to deny the request on the weather stations, motion carried. Claims The following claims were presented and approved for payment: A&B Business, supplies, 400.90; Julie Bachand, travel, 92.50; Billion Automotive, equipment, 25,115.00; Bison Courier, publishing, 200.72; Bison Food, supplies, 51.61; BlueTarp Financial, repairs, 199.98; Newton Brown, road repair, 1,519.48; Broz Law Office, ct appt atty, 534.00; Butler Machinery, repairs, 565.78; Kirby Chapman, travel, 63.00; Chapman’s Electronics, repairs/equip; 850.34; Connecting Point, maintenance, 325.00; Contractors Supply, supplies, 345.76; Country Media, publishing, 128.45; Current Connection, supplies/equipment, 5,237.71; Dakota Auto, supplies, 464.10; Dakota Business, supplies, 137.00; Dakota Herald, publishing, 2,654.65; Dale’s Tire, supplies, 11,160.50; DMI Diesel Machinery, repairs, 529.11; Faith Lumber, supplies, 26.99; G&O Paper Supply, supplies, 263.90; Rownea Gerbracht, travel, 111.00; Grimms Pump Service, supplies, 290.85; K&R Auto Body, maintenance, 3,348.00; City of Lemmon, fuel, 925.89; Light & Siren, equipment, 1,330.00; Lodgepole Propane, utilities, 1,276.87; McLeod’s Printing, supplies, 813.05; Meade Co Auditor, jail board, 1,870.00; NAPA Auto, supplies, 1,799.60; Native Sun News, publishing, 24.00; Neve’s Uniforms, equipment, 1,130.00; Newman Signs, supplies, 897.81; NW Farm & Home Supply, supplies, 149.07; Robert Opheim, chemical rebate, 384.75; Pharmchem Inc, drug testing, 63.00; Pheasantland Industries, equipment, 1,257.00; Phil’s Paint & Body, repairs, 1,400.00; Prairie Community Health, prof fees, 116.00; Perkins County Ambulance, travel/vehicle subsidy, $6,512.68; Print Shop, supplies, 207.50; SBM, maintenance, 13.37; SD DOT, repairs, 1,784.28; Kelly Serr, travel, 112.00; Sheehan Mack Sales, repairs, 412.77; Streicher’s, supplies, 226.00; Rebekah Veal, supplies, 43.39; West Group, lawbooks, 714.39; West River Health, blood testing, 73.00.
Date: December 30, 2013 Present: Commissioners Schweitzer, Henderson, Ottman, Besler and Foster, Finance Officer Chapman Others Present: Shane Penfield, Duane Holtgard, Jamie Gerbracht, Beth Hulm, press Call to Order Chairman Schweitzer called the Special December 30th Commission Meeting to order at 10:00 am. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
Approval of Agenda Ottman moved, Foster seconded to approve the agenda, motion carried.
Jamie Gerbracht Jamie Gerbracht was present to inquire about the possibility of working part-time for Perkins County and havHighway Department Foreman Duane Holtgard addressed ing equipment at his disposal at the southern part of the county. No action the following: •New Mack Truck has been taken to taken. Rapid City. It will need to have a 5th Wheel plate installed. Northern Truck Weather Stations Equipment will be installing the box Commissioner Schweitzer has been in contact with Nathan Edwards from the and reversible plow. •Holtgard has been checking into State Climate Office at SDSU concerngenerators for the radio towers. The ing implementing weather stations in both Bison and Lemmon. The cost to minimum requirement is 3-4 KW. •Holtgard would like purchase an- Perkins County would be $3000 per other sander. This will be addressed at station annually. Foster moved, Hen-
[Published January 9, 2014 at a total approximate cost of $43.87.]
Sylvia Chapman, Finance Officer Mike Schweitzer, Chairman
ATTEST: APPROVED:
Adjournment Ottman moved, Besler seconded to adjourn the meeting at 11:30 am, motion carried. The next regular meeting of the Perkins County Commission will be held at 10:00 am on Tuesday, January 7, 2014 at the Perkins County Courthouse.
courier@sdplains.com
continued from page 1 it was a good idea. They could take action on Jan. 7. The Brookings County bid expires on Jan. 9. Installation of a new box culvert on Golf Course Road, southwest of Bison, may have to be bid. Bison Township purchased the culvert and the agreement was that the county would install it. Schweitzer talked briefly about a request from SDSU for county funding of weather-reading equipment at both Bison and Lemmon airports. The current Super AWOS systems have been non-certified. SDSU equipment would have to be moved from its current location in Lemmon to the airport; the equipment in Bison, now at the Bentley Building, might be close enough to the airport so that it wouldn’t need moving. SDSU wants $3,000 of county money for each location. Commissioners have, so far, denied that request.
Bison Courier 244-7199
County Commission
continued from last week She opened it hesitantly and took the shoes out one pair at a time. There was a pair for her and one for each of the children sturdy shoes, the best, shoes that would last. I watched her carefully. She bit her lower lip to keep it from trembling and then tears filled her eyes and started running down her cheeks. She looked up at Pa like she wanted to say something, but it wouldn't come out. "We brought a load of wood too, Ma'am," Pa said. He turned to me and said, "Matt, go bring in enough to last awhile. Let's get that fire up to size and heat this place up." I wasn't the same person when I went back out to bring in the wood. I had a big lump in my throat and as much as I hate to admit it, there were tears in my eyes too. In my mind I kept seeing those three kids huddled around the fireplace and their mother standing there with tears running down her cheeks with so much gratitude in her heart that she couldn't speak. My heart swelled within me and a joy that I'd never known before, filled my soul. I had given at Christmas many times before, but never when it had made so much difference. I could see we were literally saving the lives of these people. I soon had the fire blazing and everyone's spirits soared. The kids started giggling when Pa handed them each a piece of candy and Widow Jensen looked on with a smile that probably hadn't crossed her face for a long time. She finally turned to us. "God bless you," she said. "I know the Lord has sent you. The children and I have been praying that he would send one of his angels to spare us." In spite of myself, the lump returned to my throat and the tears welled up in my eyes again. I'd never thought of Pa in those exact terms before, but after Widow Jensen mentioned it I could see that it was probably true. I was sure that a better man than Pa had never walked the earth. I started remembering all the times he had gone out of his way for Ma and me, and many others. The list seemed endless as I thought on it. Pa insisted that everyone try on the shoes before we left. I was amazed when they all fit and I wondered how he had known what sizes to get. Then I guessed that if he was on an errand for the Lord that the Lord would make sure he got the right sizes. Tears were running down Widow Jensen's face again when we stood up to leave. Pa took each of the kids in his big arms and gave them a hug. They clung to him and didn't want us to go. I could see that they missed their
Grand River Roundup ............................................... By Betty Olson
Pa, and I was glad that I still had mine. At the door Pa turned to Widow Jensen and said, "The Mrs. wanted me to invite you and the children over for Christmas dinner tomorrow. The turkey will be more than the three of us can eat, and a man can get cantankerous if he has to eat turkey for too many meals. We'll be by to get you about eleven. It'll be nice to have some little ones around again. Matt, here, hasn't been little for quite a spell." I was the youngest. My two brothers and two sisters had all married and had moved away. Widow Jensen nodded and said, "Thank you, Brother Miles. I don't have to say, 'May the Lord bless you,' I know for certain that He will." Out on the sled I felt a warmth that came from deep within and I didn't even notice the cold. When we had gone a ways, Pa turned to me and said, "Matt, I want you to know something. Your ma and me have been tucking a little money away here and there all year so we could buy that rifle for you, but we didn't have quite enough. Then yesterday a man who owed me a little money from years back came by to make things square. Your ma and me were real excited, thinking that now we could get you that rifle, and I started into town this morning to do just that. But on the way I saw little Jakey out scratching in the woodpile with his feet wrapped in those gunnysacks and I knew what I had to do. Son, I spent the money for shoes and a little candy for those children. I hope you understand." I understood, and my eyes became wet with tears again. I understood very well, and I was so glad Pa had done it. Now the rifle seemed very low on my list of priorities. Pa had given me a lot more. He had given me the look on Widow Jensen's face and the radiant smiles of her three children. For the rest of my life, whenever I saw any of the Jensen's, or split a block of wood, I remembered, and remembering brought back that same joy I felt riding home beside Pa that night. Pa had given me much more than a rifle that night; he had given me the best Christmas of my life. This weeks news Is it cold enough for ya? Sunday was absolutely miserable. It was below zero when we got up and by afternoon the mercury had dropped to 20 below with a forty mile an hour wind. I about froze my face off when I went out to take care of the chickens. Not exactly the weather I’d hoped for to start the New Year. Church services around here were canceled on Sunday, most of the area schools were closed on Monday and we postponed the Monday meeting of Great Western Cattle Trail meeting until Wednesday in Spearfish at the Heritage Center. The governor of Minnesota canceled classes in all the schools in the state for Monday. Now that’s cold! Did you hear about the Russian ship, Akademic Shokalskiy, that got stranded in the ice in the Antarctic while on a mission was to find evidence of global warming? A group of climate change scientists were rescued by helicopter after being stranded in the ice since Christmas morning. Three rescue attempts had been thwarted by growing levels of sea ice and weather conditions. On January 2nd all 52 passengers were airlifted to a nearby Australian icebreaker ship which had tried, and failed, to plow through the ice and free the ship on December 30. Two more ships are headed south to try to free the Russian ship and crew, as well as the Chinese ice breaker that got stuck trying to free the Global Warming bunch. Chris Turney, the expedition’s leader, is a professor of climate change at the University of New South Wales. Before their ship got stuck in ice, the researchers were following the trail of the explorer Douglas Mawson, who was stranded in Antarctica for more than a year, beginning in December 1912. I guess there were no rescue helicopters back then? According to news reports, Turney admitted “we’re stuck in our own experiment.” Well, duh!! The only thing that would make this even funnier is if Global Warming advocate Al Gore was stranded with them. It’s been too cold to work on the new shed, so the guys spend most of their time feeding livestock and building feed bunks in the shop. Casey took a tractor down to Sandy Dan on Tuesday and picked up the steel for the new shed. Hopefully it warms up before lambing and calving starts so they can get it finished! We had a good bunch here for supper on New Years Day. Roger and Judy Nash, Dennis Nash, and Russell Beld joined the Olson crew that evening for a real good visit. Judy brought a big batch of fresh lefse she just made that day and it was absolutely delicious! Missy had the flu so she stayed home and both Bryce and Taz were gone, but Casey and Trig helped us polish off a lot of food. Judy and Roger got a new granddaughter on New Years Eve and brought pictures of the little angel to show us. Their daughter Sophie and Ben Bengston are the proud parents of a baby girl, Emily Rose. Emily was born in Sioux Falls weighing 5lbs, 9.5 oz and measuring 18 inches long. Congratulations! The Harding County FFA seniors flew to Arizona on New Years Day for their senior trip. The seniors attending were Bryce Olson, Hattie Cramer, Ashton Giannonatti, Tymber Teigen, Dalton Hurst, and Dalton Jenkins. They were accompanied by Jamie Brown and Michelle Teigen. Bryce said the weather was really nice down there in Phoenix, but she thought the Christmas lights decorating palm trees and the Nativity scenes set on green grass just didn’t seem right. She was glad to get back to the snowy north country when they returned on Saturday. She’s probably rethinking that now. . . Our old friend Maurice Hamilton, age 90 from Reva, passed away December 21 in Spearfish. His funeral will be at the Reva Hall on Saturday, January 11 at 11:30 a.m. Interment will be 1:00 p.m. Monday, January 13 at the Black Hills National Cemetery near Sturgis. A memorial has been established to the Reva Fire Department. Both Reub and I got treatments from Mary Eggebo in Hettinger Thursday and I got the oil changed in my car to get ready for those long trips to Pierre that
The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014 • 9
start next week. I have an Executive Board meeting on Monday and Tuesday, January 14 is the first day of the 2014 legislative session. I sure hope the weather improves before then! Time just flies by when you get older. I can really relate to this New Year poem Joel Schell sent us. Hope you enjoy it too:
A HAPPY NEW YEAR to you all! May the Lord continue to bless you abundantly, and 2014 bring you all the good health and prosperity you can handle.
That, my friend is how life is And now my tale is told. So, enjoy each day and live it up Before you're too darned old!
We used to go to nightclubs And drink a little booze. Now we stay home at night And watch the evening news.
We used to often travel To places near and far. Now we get sore rears From riding in the car.
We used to go out dining, And couldn't get our fill. Now we ask for doggie bags, Come home and take a pill.
We used to have hangovers, From parties that were gay. Now we suffer body aches And sleep the night away.
We used to go to weddings, Football games and lunches. Now we go to funeral homes, And after-funeral brunches.
There was a time not long ago When life was quite a blast. Now I fully understand About 'Living in the Past'
Another year has passed And we're all a little older. Last summer felt hotter And this winter seems much colder.
Since November the Bison Girl Scouts have been busy working on projects to share with those in need. Back before Thanksgiving the Girl Scouts purchased and raffled off a frozen turkey in exchange for food and money for our local food pantry. They brought in over 100 food items and $30 to go for utilities and whatever expenses the food pantry incurs. The winner of that “turkey raffle” was Arla Kopren. The first two weekends of December the Girl Scouts joined the local Boy Scouts in the South Dakota Care and Share Food Drive. The first weekend was spent delivering blue bags to residents of the Bison Area. They returned the following Saturday to pick up the bags, which residents filled with non-perishable food items. The drive was a success, even through freezing temperatures, bringing in an estimated 300 pounds
Girl Scouts season of sharing
10 • The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014
of food to stock the shelves. Also in December the girls made ornaments to hang on their tree in the Parade of Trees at the Courthouse. These ornaments were to be sold to the public for a free will donation and the money was to be given to an organization in need. The final part of the Girl Scout Law is to make the world a better place. The girls thought the world would be much better without childhood cancer. They painted the ornaments gold, the designated color, and hung them on the tree. The girls raised nearly $50. Tree decorations are sure to be neatly tucked away for the year, but there are still some left if you are interested. The Girl Scouts plan to continue this season of caring into the New Year and realize, as always, they could not do it without such a supportive and giving community. Thank you!
Farm Credit Services of America to distribute record $145 Million cash-back dividend payment to customer-owners for 2013
Farm Credit Services of America (FCSAmerica), a customerowned financial cooperative, has approved a 2013 cash-back dividend of $145 million – the largest in its history – to its eligible customer-owners. FCSAmerica serves farmers, ranchers, agribusinesses and rural residents in South Dakota, Iowa, Nebraska and Wyoming. In South Dakota, eligible FCSAmerica customers will receive approximately $27 million. The final number is subject to change once final calculations are completed in 2014. The $145 million distribution marks the cooperative’s tenth consecutive year of returning a significant portion of its earnings back to its eligible customer-owners. Since 2004, FCSAmerica has distributed $830 million in cashback dividends. “We are 100 percent owned by the farmers and ranchers we serve, and our mission is to serve agriculture through good times and bad,” said Robert Bruxvoort, Board Chairman and an Iowa farmer. “As a cooperative, our earnings are either returned to customers or retained to maintain a strong balance sheet for future generations of producers.” Gerry Greve, an FCSAmerica customer who farms near Elk Horn, Iowa, also runs a fuel supply operation in town. “I like being part-owner of a financially sound lender,” Greve said. “I like the fact my cooperative returns its earnings to the people who helped generate the success. We’re all rural Main Street consumers, so the earnings go back to our communities, and that strikes a chord with me.” The FCSAmerica Board also approved a patronage program for 2014 at their meeting this week. The Board will determine the amount of the cash-back dividend for the 2014 program in December 2014. “It’s clear from our financial results and subsequent cash-back
Dr. Jason M. Hafner Dr. David J. Prosser
1st & 3rd Wed. of the month 2nd & 4th Wed. of the month
OPTOMETRIST 1-800-648-0760
Buffalo Clinic Faith Clinic
Jeffery Johnson Bison, SD - $100.00
Piggy Drawings - January 3, 2014
dividend that our customers are passionate about our cooperative business model,” said Doug Stark, Farm Credit Services of America president and CEO. “We’re proud to return yet another strong cash-back dividend. At the same time, we retained a significant portion of net earnings as a capital reserve, which gives our cooperative greater flexibility to continue serving agriculture.” Cash-Back Dividend Details The Board of Directors has paid cash-back dividends, available as part of its patronage program, every year since 2004. For 2013, each customer’s cash-back dividend from the program is based on the customer’s average loan volume during the calendar year. The more eligible loan business a customer has with the cooperative, the more they benefit financially from the patronage program. Eligible customers can expect 2013 payments to be distributed in March 2014.
Grace Holzer Bison, SD - $25.00
DISPLAY ADS: $4.90 per column inch. CLASSIFIED ADS: $5.90 for 30 words; 10¢ for each word thereafter. $2.00 billing charge applies. THANK YOU'S: $5.90 for 30 words; 10¢ for each word thereafter. $2.00 billing charge applies. HIGHLIGHTS & HAPPENINGS: $5.90 minimum or $3.10 per column inch. $2.00 billing charge applies. HAPPY ADS: With or Without Picture: $15.00 minimum or $4.90 per column inch. BIRTH ANNOUNCEMENT: $41.00 for a 2x7 ad. Legal Deadline is Friday at NOON! Ad Deadline is Monday at NOON! 244-7199 or courier@sdplains.com
Advertising Rates:
The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014 • 11
Wanted Looking for a good lazyboy recliner in the Bison area, cheap call 244-5931. B30-1tp
Gun Show GUN SHOW: Dakota Territory Gun Collector’s Association Annual Winter BISMARCK Gun Show. Saturday, January 18, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday, January 19, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. BISMARCK CIVIC CENTER. Use South Entrance A. Roger Krumm 701-3367533 or 701-851-0129. B28-4tp
Presiding Bishop of the ELCA visiting the area
January 15th at American Lutheran in Bison: Potluck meal at 6:30 with program following. The Rev. Elizabeth Eaton, who was elected bishop of the national expression of the ELCA in August, will be visiting areas of western South Dakota impacted by the October blizzard with SD Synod Bishop Dave Zellmer and repre-
sentatives of Lutheran Disaster Response and Lutheran Social Services. All members of the community are welcome to come and welcome Bishop Eaton to our area, as well as to join in the conversation about the ongoing recovery from the storm and the Lutheran church’s relief efforts.
Veal Haygrinding
Larry Veal 605-244-7773 Shannon Veal 605-788-2270
BIDS/PROPOSALS CITY OF PLATTE is seeking proposals from qualified firms to assist City with designing, engineering and constructing new Aquatic Facility for community. Copy of request for proposals available by contacting City of Platte, Shauna Meyerink Finance Officer, 605-337-3921. Proposals shall be returned to City Office on or before February 3, 2014, at
EMPLOYMENT THE MOODY COUNTY ENTERPRISE, located in Flandreau, is seeking an ambitious and talented team player to fill the Editor position. This position requires the ability to work some nights and weekends, strong writing and editing skills along with solid photography skills. Full benefit package available. Applicants interested in joining the team at this terrific weekly newspaper should send cover letter, resume and writing samples to: The Brookings Register, attn: William McMacken, PO Box 177, Brookings, SD 57006 or email to bmcmacken@brookingsregister.com.
which time review process will begin.
CUSTER REGIONAL HOSPITAL has full-time RN opportunities
OTR DRIVERS DRIVERS WANTED: CDL, owner operators, freight from Midwest up to 48 states, home regularly, newer equipment, Health, 401K, call Randy, A&A Express, 800-6583549.
NOTICES ADVERTISE IN NEWSPAPERS statewide for only $150.00. Put the South Dakota Statewide Classifieds Network to work for you today! (25 words for $150. Each additional word $5.) Call this newspaper or 800-6583697 for details.
LOG HOMES DAKOTA LOG HOME Builders representing Golden Eagle Log Homes, building in eastern, central, northwestern South & North Dakota. Scott Connell, 605-5302672, Craig Connell, 605-2645 6 5 0 , www.goldeneagleloghomes.com.
THE BROOKINGS REGISTER is looking for an ambitious and talented individual to fill a news reporter position. Experience at a daily newspaper preferred. This is an hourly position with full benefit package. Any persons interested in joining the news department at an award-winning daily newspaper should send a cover letter and resume, along with professional writing samples to: Jill Fier, PO Box 177, Brookings SD 57006 or email jfier@brookingsregister.com.
IMMEDIATE OPENINGS: LPN’s & CNA’s, top weekly pay, direct deposit, & flexible schedules. Take control of your schedule with TriState Nursing. Apply online today. www.tristatenursing.com 800-7271912.
available working in the beautiful southern Black Hills of SD. We are located just a short distance from Mount Rushmore, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State Park, Jewel Cave National Park and many other outdoor attractions. We offer competitive salary and excellent benefits. Please call 605-673-9418 for more information or log on to www.regionalhealth.com to apply. EOE.
12 • The Bison Courier • Thursday, January 9, 2014
Weather Wise
DATE
Data colleted by Grand Electric Co-op, Inc.
Dec. 31 16 2 2.5”snow Jan. 1 15 -1 2” snow Jan. 2 11 -2
HI
LO PRECIP
Jan. 3 Jan. 4 Jan. 5
DATE
43 8 trace rain 37 -6 -2 -19 5” snow
HI
LO PRECIP
DATE
Jan. 6 3 -17 One year ago Hi 35 Lo 6
HI
LO PRECIP
See us for all your automotive & industrial parts! Paint & Body Supplies Tools & Equipment
110 Airport Road N Hettinger 701-567-4387 800-729-2719
Windshields & Car Care Products

Published under a Creative Commons License By attribution, non-commercial
AttachmentSize
Bison_1-9-14.pdf5.3 MB